License Number: 1077111

Level 2 chimney inspection

Expert Level 2 chimney inspection services following the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommended inspection procedures.

  • Voted number 1 in customer service
  • Proper problem diagnose and fix
  • Using top of the line material, equipment and newest technological innovations
  • Efficient, integrity and reliability guaranteed
  • Experienced, licensed and insured

Schedule Your Consultation Today

Address*
MM slash DD slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

What is a Level 2 Chimney Inspection?

There are three levels of chimney inspection. The level of chimney inspection your home needs will depend on use, condition, damage, changes to the system and time since the last inspection. A Level 2 inspection incorporates a more in-depth approach than a Level 1 inspection; they offer homeowners a more in-depth analysis of the chimney system without being invasive or damaging.  

The inspection evaluates accessible portions of the chimney exterior and interior such as attics, crawl spaces and basements using video scanning technology with closed-circuit cameras. These cameras allow chimney inspectors to fully assess the entirety of your chimney system. This includes the difficult to reach areas in the flue.

Chimney-Inspection-173159

Combined services: Inspection and repair

Guaranteed efficiency and reliability

Customer support with live representative

Transparent communication and explanations

Guaranteed cost-effective advice

Punctuality: We respect your time and hold ourselves accountable at the highest level of quality

When is a Level 2 Chimney Inspection required?

 

We may recommend a Level 2 chimney inspection for a number of reasons. The most common reasons for a Level 2 inspection is: 

 

1.A change to the fireplace system
2.The chimney survived weather damage or a fire
3.Buying or selling a home or business with a fireplace
4.You want to use the chimney for extended periods of time
5.An operation malfunction

 

A change may include replacements to the system, change in fuel type, a new insert install and change in materials. A Level 2 inspection addresses proper clearances from combustible and can identify changes to the flue. 

 

Additionally, a Level 2 inspection is required upon the sale or transfer of a property. For sellers, a Level 2 inspection may be required before listing your home. It provides potential buyers the assurance that the fireplace is in good, usable condition in addition to possibly identifying problems you can fix before the full home inspection. 

 

Choose a Certified Inspector

 

By booking Eco Grizzly to inspect your chimney, you follow in the footsteps of our valued customers who have benefited from our thorough cost estimated and guaranteed quality services. As a family-owned company with highly trained specialists, you can trust that you are in good hands. 

 

 

Contact us to schedule a Level 2 chimney inspection and together we can foster a solution for you.

 

Explore Our Recent Projects

Hear what our customers have to say

Five Star Client Reviews

Linares Lisa
Linares Lisa
2022-05-05
Verified
"There seem to be dark and odd stains on the wall next to the fireplace. We asked for advice from experts in the field, who recommended that a chimney inspection was the best option. They were able to immediately fix the issue.
Coty Clark
Coty Clark
2022-04-30
Verified
"We noticed a weird odor coming from the fireplace when we lighted it. We were astonished to see a dead rat after they completed the Chimney inspection. It was cleaned, and the odor was gone. "
Karolin Wurfel
Karolin Wurfel
2022-04-29
Verified
My chimney required cleaning, and I considered doing it myself, but I couldn't. These chimney sweeps arrived in uniforms and masks and performed an excellent job cleaning up. This is something they are great at.
jenny tsai
jenny tsai
2022-04-28
Verified
Eli Yon did very excellent job for my chimney. I am very happy and highly recommend.
Wayne Julio White
Wayne Julio White
2022-04-28
Verified
They were incredibly responsive and helpful. Great company.I highly recommend Joey with Eco Grizzly!
Anthony Stokes
Anthony Stokes
2022-04-27
Verified
So, what else can I say about this fantastic organization? They did an excellent fireplace installation in my out-of-town property and were kind, punctual, and efficient. I approve of this team.
Yasmine Leroy
Yasmine Leroy
2022-04-25
Verified
We decided to look for an expert to repair the problem because the chimney was somewhat damaged and consequently produced a feeble fire. It took less than a day to do the chimney repair, and it's now in fine condition.
kathleen albert
kathleen albert
2022-04-23
Verified
Doesn't get any better and reputable than Eco Grizzly. Highly recommend!

Service Area

Agoura Hills | Alhambra | Aliso Viejo | Anaheim | Anaheim Hills | Arcadia | Arleta | Artesia | Atwood | Azusa | Balboa Island | Baldwin Park | Bel-Air | Bell | Bell Gardens | Bellflower | Beverly Glen | Beverly Hills | Boyle Heights | Brandeis | Brea | Brentwood | Buena Park | Burbank | Calabasas | Camarillo | Canoga Park | Capistrano Beach | Carson | Century City | Cerritos | Chatsworth | Claremont | Commerce | Compton | Corona Del Mar | Costa Mesa | Covina | Crenshaw | Cudahy | Culver City | Cypress | Dana Point | Del Rey | Diamond Bar | Dove Canyon | Downey | Downtown – Historic Core | Downtown – South Park | Duarte | Eagle Rock | East Irvine | East Lake | El Modena | El Monte | El Segundo | El Toro | Encino | Fillmore | Floral Park | Foothill Ranch | Fountain Valley | French Park | Fullerton | Garden Grove | Gardena | Glendale | Glendora | Granada Hills | Harbor City | Hawaiian Gardens | Hawthorne | Hermosa Beach | Hidden Hills | Highland Park | Hollywood | Huntington Beach | Huntington Park | Industry | Inglewood | Irvine | Irwindale | Koreatown | La Cañada Flintridge | La Habra | La Habra Heights | La Mirada | La Palma | La Puente | La Verne | Ladera Ranch | Laguna Beach | Laguna Hills | Laguna Niguel | Laguna Woods | Lake Balboa | Lake Forest | Lakewood | Lancaster | Las Flores | Lawndale | Lido Isle | Lomita | Long Beach | Los Alamitos | Los Angeles | Los Feliz | Lynwood | Malibu | Manhattan Beach | Mar Vista | Maywood | Maywood | Mesa Verde | Midway City | Mission Hills | Mission Viejo | Monarch Beach | Monrovia | Montebello | Monterey Park | Moorpark | Newbury Park | Newport Beach | Newport Coast | North Hills | North Hollywood | Northridge | Northwood | Norwalk | Oak Park | Oak View | Ojai | Olinda Village | Orange | Oxnard | Pacific Palisades | Pacoima | Palmdale | Palos Verdes Estates | Panorama City | Paramount | Pasadena | Pico Rivera | Piru | Placentia | Playa Del Rey | Playa Vista | Point Mugu Nawc | Pomona | Port Hueneme | Porter Ranch | Portola Hills | Quail Hill | Rancho Palos Verdes | Rancho Santa Margarita | Redondo Beach | Reseda | Rolling Hills | Rolling Hills Estates | Rosemead | San Clemente | San Dimas | San Fernando | San Gabriel | San Joaquin Hills | San Juan Capistrano | San Marino | San Pedro | Santa Ana | Santa Ana Heights | Santa Clarita | Santa Fe Springs | Santa Monica | Santa Paula | Santiago Hills | Seal Beach | Shadow Hills | Sherman Oaks | Sierra Madre | Signal Hill | Silver Lake | Silverado | Simi Valley | Somis | South El Monte | South Gate | South Laguna | South Los Angeles | South Pasadena | Southeast Los Angeles | Stanton | Studio City | Sun Valley | Sunland | Sunset Beach | Surfside | Sylmar | Talega | Tarzana | Temple City | Thousand Oaks | Toluca Lake | Torrance | Trabuco Canyon | Tujunga | Turtle Rock | Tustin | Tustin Ranch | Valley Glen | Valley Village | Van Nuys | Venice | Ventura | Vernon | Villa Park | Walnut | Watts | West Covina | West Garden Grove | West Hills | West Hollywood | West Los Angeles | Westlake | Westlake Village | Westminster | Westwood | Whittier | Wilmington | Wilshire Center | Winnetka | Woodbridge | Woodland Hills | Yorba Linda |

We are here for you

Fill out the form below